border left blue header line border right
INBRE logo header text
header bottom



Arkansas INBRE Research Conference

October 21-22, 2016

University of Arkansas

Fayetteville, AR

  Welcome Announcements  In the News  

The Arkansas IDeA Network of Biomedical Research Excellence (Arkansas INBRE) is funded by a grant from the National Institute of General Medical Sciences under the Institutional Development Award (IDeA) Program of the National Institutes of Health (NIH). The IDeA program was established for the purpose of broadening the geographic distribution of NIH funding for biomedical and behavioral research. Currently NIGMS supports INBRE programs in 23 states and Puerto Rico.

The Arkansas INBRE builds on the successful Arkansas Biomedical Research Infrastructure Network (BRIN) program that was established in 2001 under a grant from the NIH. The Arkansas BRIN established a statewide network that links Arkansas institutions of higher education to establish a statewide infrastructure in support of a growing effort to build a biomedical research capacity in Arkansas.

Read More.


Updated 10/07/2015


Grant Writing Workshop


Grant Writing Workshop


Attending one of these workshops is required for those who wish to apply for Arkansas INBRE funding for the 2017-2018 funding period.


december 19, 2016

10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Biomedical Reserach Center 2 rayford Auditorium


Registration Grant Writing Workshop


FOAs for 2017-2018 funding period.


Conference News

Conference Photos





Little Rock Science Caf�

facebook logo



September 14, 2016   Î�   Ouachita Baptist University The Arkansas CURE Project is excited to announce a new synthetic biology faculty workshop for the summer of 2017, hosted by Ouachita Baptist University,

April 1, 2016   Ι   Ouachita Baptist University students won 4 of the 15 "Speak Simply" national awards in the Undergraduate Research Poster Contest at the American Chemical Society (ACS) National Meeting in San Diego on Monday, March 2016. Approximately 1,400 undergraduates from across the nation were eligible to compete in the contest. Ouachita students received more awards than any other institution. The contest requires that students summarize their scientific research projects in simple language free of technical jargon. The students have about two minutes to communicate why their individual research project is important.

The 4 students winning the "Speak Simply" awards and their faculty research mentors were Jessica Compton, senior chemistry and biology double major from Bismarck, AR (Dr. Joe Bradshaw); Nathan Hall, senior chemistry and biology double major from Port Elizabeth, South Africa, and Jonesboro, AR (Dr. Grover Miller, UAMS); Emily Harris, senior biology major from Benton, AR (Dr. Ruth Plymale); and Rachel Tucker, senior chemistry and biology double major from Fordyce, AR  (Dr. Joe Bradshaw). Both Nathan Hall and Rachel Tucker are two-time winners, having won in 2015 as well.

In the four years that the ACS has been conducting the "Speak Simply" contest at the national meeting, Ouachita students have garnered 18 of the 60 awards, by far the most of any one institution.


  blue footer line